House Hunting (and dreaming)

About a year ago I moved back to Leamington Spa, and back into my parents house. I used to live on a boat with someone, but it all went wrong and I had to leave.

I love my parents dearly, but I feel as though I need my own space. I love flicking through houses on the Right Move website, dreaming of where I could live if I had the money and the opportunity. Perhaps my writing will allow me that freedom of choice one day. I’m only 21 so there is no rush…yet.

Anyway, I found this utterly amazing house in Wallingford in Oxfordshire that is just so pretty. It is a lot of money, but it is so beautiful I have fallen in love with it just from the pictures alone. It only has two bedrooms, but they are both great. One is massive, seriously you could hold a party in it no problem.

20130818-112258.jpg

The second bedroom is smaller but is not unlike my own bedroom at the moment.

20130818-112307.jpg

The sitting room is big, incredibly light with those massive windows, and just feels inviting.

20130818-112320.jpg

20130818-112327.jpg

The kitchen…O.M.G…how gorgeous is that? I mean, seriously. I just want it. And the hopscotch floor tiles? Love, love, love.

20130818-112341.jpg

It comes with a little boathouse as it is right on the river. It would be the perfect little bolthole for me to do my writing, and to sit out in the evening with a cup of hot chocolate or a glass of something stronger, watching the river and the boats. I am healed enough now to go back to the water, a lot of time and tears have flowed in the past twelve months and I am stronger.

20130818-112349.jpg

20130818-112427.jpg

So, do you like it as much as me? Fancy buying it for me? Joke…maybe 😉 If you want to, though, just go here for a look at it.

